Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre

0871 902 1543

Calls cost 13p per minute plus your phone company’s access charge

Postcode for Sat Nav: BS1 6PL

View full address

South End, Temple Gate House, Bristol, BS1 6PL

LowestPricePromiseLogo

Main Bristol visitor attractions and highlights

Although it’s often overlooked as a tourist destination, Bristol has a lot to offer of its own and is also an excellent base for exploring the West Country, with relatively inexpensive accommodation compared to some of the main ‘tourist traps’ (such as nearby Bath) and a huge choice of bars, restaurants and shops. It is one of the most culturally vibrant cities in the South of England, hosting a wide variety of visual arts, theatre, speciality shopping and live music.

If you are looking to do some shopping you could also visit IKEA Bristol which is just 2.5 km from our Bristol hotel. There is more to IKEA than just shopping with a creche to keep small children occupied and a variety of activities for slightly older children. IKEA is also ideal to have a light lunch either on your way to us or on your way home.

Bristol is a very diverse city. From the historic Old City and Harbourside to Georgian Clifton, there is something to be found for everyone. Every neighbourhood has its own attractions and sites. Below, the main sites of the city are listed by where you can find them:-

Harbourside- The floating harbour is the jewel in Bristol's crown, and many of its attractions are on or close to the harbour, including At-Bristol, SS Great Britain and the Blue Reef Aquarium.

Old City– A short walk from the bustling shopping district of Broadmead, is old town Bristol where the town originated. Discover old buildings and hidden alleys whilst walking along cobbled streets. Highlights include Corn Exchange and The Nails, and King Street - Bristol’s Theatreland.

West End– highlights include the Bristol Museum and Gallery, and The Georgian House.

Eastside- Bristol's Eastside is the multicultural centre of Bristol. Highlights include Montpeliers, St Pauls and Easton

Clifton.- The old and up-market suburb of Clifton contains many sites that are of interest to the keen sightseer, including Bristol Zoo Gardens and Brunel’s Suspension Bridge.

 

Useful links and distances

Cabot Circus shopping centre ( 0.50 KM ) www.cabotcircus.com

Deal or No Deal ( 1.50 KM ) www.dealornodeal.co.uk

Bristol Hippodrome ( 2.00 KM ) www.bristolhippodrome.org.uk/

O2 Academy( 2.00 KM ) www.o2academybristol.co.uk/

IKEA ( 2.50 KM) www.ikea.com/gb/en/store/bristol

Gloucestershire County Cricket Club ( 5.00 KM ) www.gloscricket.co.uk/

The City of Bath ( 21.00 KM ) www.cityofbath.co.uk/

Brunel's Clifton Suspension Bridge ( 5.50 KM ) www.clifton-suspension-bridge.org.uk/

Bristol Zoo Gardens( 6.00 KM ) www.bristolzoo.org.uk/

Cribbs Causeway Retail Park( 12.90 KM ) www.mallcribbs.com/

Cardiff Millennium Stadium ( 68.00 KM ) www.millenniumstadium.com/

Bristol Rovers Football Club & Bristol Rugby Club ( 5.00 KM ) www.bristolrovers.co.uk/ 

Bristol City Football Club ( 4.00 KM ) www.bcfc.co.uk

SS Great Britain ( 2.40 KM ) www.ssgreatbritain.org/

Royal West of England Academy of Art ( 2.70 KM ) www.rwa.org.uk/